07971 330577 bsps@hotmail.co.uk

An Outstanding Pre-School and Forest Club in the Heart of the Chew Valley

About us

 

News and events

 

Bishop Sutton Pre-School and Forest Club has been operating in the heart of our Chew Valley village for more than forty years. We are lucky to be part of a beautiful area and we take every opportunity to allow the children to explore and flourish in their community.

With a spacious schoolroom, and two outdoor play areas, our Outstanding-rated Pre-School and Forest Club can offer children the space to run around, learn, play and explore while parents can rest assured that their children are safe, secure and most importantly, happy. On Thursday mornings, our Outstanding-rated Forest Club celebrates the rain, sun or snow and embarks upon an adventure into the forest. Our children explore and discover within our “forest” — the conservation area of Bishop Sutton Primary School. Both our Pre-School and Forest Club have been rated Outstanding by Ofsted in 2015.

Bishop Sutton Pre-School & Forest Club is a registered charity, run by a committee of dedicated and committed parents who organise fundraising events to support and promote the Pre-School & Forest Club. We are incredibly lucky to have a team of highly qualified and passionate staff. They take great pride and joy in making sure your child has the most rewarding, educational and exciting time when at Bishop Sutton Pre-School & Forest Club.

You can download our Prospectus and our Local Offer documents, or please just contact us via the form below if you would any more information, an application form or to set up a date and time to come along and visit us.

 

 

22 May 2018 : Pre-School Parent Teacher Evening

All parents are welcome to attend our Pre-School Parents' Evening between 6pm and 8pm on 23 May 2017 - no appointment necessary, just drop in at a time to suit you and your family. It is a great opportunity to meet with your child's Key Person and have an informal...
Read More

22 May 2018 : Save the Date for our Pre-School Trip

It's that time of year again, when we pack up our picnics and head out on the bus (with Lin leading the singing!) on our merry way for a fun day out all together! Our fabulous committee are busy sorting all the entry deals and transport ready for you to confirm your...
Read More

25 April 2018 – With thanks to Williams & Harris

All of us at Bishop Sutton Pre-School, staff and parent committee, would like to extend an enormous thank you to Williams & Harris Chartered Tax Advisors of Bishop Sutton, who have very generously taken on the auditing of our annual accounts - and with a special...
Read More

Term dates

 

Term 1: Tuesday 5 September 2017 – Friday 20 October 2017 (Monday 4 September – Staff Inset Day)
Term 2: Tuesday 31 October 2017 – Thursday 14 December 2017 (Monday 30 October – Staff Inset Day, Friday 15 December – Christmas Party for all children)
Term 3: Wednesday 3 January 2018 – Friday 9 February 2018 (Tuesday 2 January – Staff Inset Day)
Term 4: Monday 19 February 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018
Term 5: Tuesday 10 April 2018 – Friday 25 May 2018 (Monday 9 April – Staff Inset Day, Monday 7 May – Bank Holiday)
Term 6: Tuesday 5 June 2018 – Tuesday 17 July 2018 (Monday 4 June – Staff Inset Day, Wednesday 18 July – Leavers Party)