07971 330577 bsps@hotmail.co.uk

An Outstanding Pre-School and Forest Club in the Heart of the Chew Valley

About us

News and events

Bishop Sutton Pre-School and Forest Club has been operating in the heart of our Chew Valley village for more than forty years. We are lucky to be part of a beautiful area and we take every opportunity to allow the children to explore and flourish in their community.

With a spacious schoolroom, and two outdoor play areas, our Outstanding-rated Pre-School and Forest Club can offer children the space to run around, learn, play and explore while parents can rest assured that their children are safe, secure and most importantly, happy. On Thursday mornings, our Outstanding-rated Forest Club celebrates the rain, sun or snow and embarks upon an adventure into the forest. Our children explore and discover within our “forest” — the conservation area of Bishop Sutton Primary School. Both our Pre-School and Forest Club have been rated Outstanding by Ofsted in 2015.

Bishop Sutton Pre-School & Forest Club is a registered charity, run by a committee of dedicated and committed parents who organise fundraising events to support and promote the Pre-School & Forest Club. We are incredibly lucky to have a team of highly qualified and passionate staff. They take great pride and joy in making sure your child has the most rewarding, educational and exciting time when at Bishop Sutton Pre-School & Forest Club.

You can download our Prospectus and our Local Offer documents, or please just contact us via the form below if you would any more information, an application form or to set up a date and time to come along and visit us.

 

Open Morning Saturday 16 March

Are you wondering about what kind of childcare you need in the future? Here's an opportunity to visit our outstanding Pre-School on Saturday 16 March, come and talk to our wonderful staff and see what we do! 10.00am - 12noon Bishop Sutton Pre-School and Forest Club,...

Bishop Sutton Pre-School & Forest Club Newsletter Feb 2019

Bishop Sutton Pre-School & Forest Club Newsletter Feb 2019 It’s hard to believe it’s the middle of February already. Christmas seems like a long time ago, even if freezing temperatures and beautiful snow days remind us it’s still winter. Here on the committee...

School Closure Today

Dear parents and carers, Due to the adverse weather conditions we will be CLOSED today, Friday 1st February. Apologies for any inconvenience this may cause. Bishop Sutton Pre-School

Term dates

Term 1: Tuesday 4th Sept 18 – Thursday 25th Oct 2018  (Monday 3rd Sept 18 & Friday 26th Oct 18 – Staff Inset Day)

Term 2:Monday 5th Nov 18 – Tuesday 18th Dec 18  (Christmas Party for all children – Wednesday 19th Dec 18)

Term 3: Monday 7th Jan 19 – Friday 15th Feb 19

Term 4: Monday 25th Feb 19 – Thursday 4th Apr 19 (Friday 5th Apr 19  – Staff Inset Day)

Term 5: Tuesday 23rd Apr 19 – Friday 24th May 19 (Easter Monday 22nd Apr 19, 6th May 19 – Bank Holiday)

Term 6: Monday 3rd Jun 19 – Thursday 18th July 19 (Monday 22nd July 19, Tuesday 23rd July 19 – Staff Inset Day, Friday 19th July 19 – Leavers Party)

Wednesday 22nd May 19 – Pre-School & Forest Club

Wednesday 22nd May 19 – Parents Evening

Thursday 4th July 19 Reception Children “Moving Up” Day – Thursday 4th July 2019 – No Forest Club